Comparison · Florida land investing
Land Portal vs Land id vs a Florida-only map for a Florida land investor
They do different jobs. Land Portal, from $59 a month, is built to find land deals in volume: lead lists priced per lead, owner contact lookups, MLS comps and land filters, nationwide. Land id, from $15 a month, is a mapping app for walking and marketing land, with offline maps on its Premium plan and up. Map Views, $47 a month, is for checking one Florida parcel before you offer: its recorded sales, flood, wetlands, soils, zoning and owner, with no lists and no contact data.
Three jobs, three tools
A land investor's week has three parts: finding owners who might sell, walking and marketing the land, and checking a parcel before money moves. Each of these tools is built around one of them, and their own pages show it.
| Land Portal | Land id | Map Views | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly plans | Starter $59, Advanced $99, Pro $199; Enterprise from $650 | Land id $15, Premium $20, Pro $49.99 or $79.99 | One plan, $47 |
| Paid yearly | $509.50, $999 or $2,000 a year | $7, $12, $33.33 or $66.67 a month | No yearly plan |
| Free trial | 7 days; card terms not stated | 7 days; card terms not stated | 7 days, no card |
| Reach | National, by its MLS and land filters | All 50 states | Florida only |
| Finding owners in bulk | Lead lists, $0.08 a lead on Starter; leads included on Pro | Mailing lists as CSV, for an extra fee | No lists; exports of up to 1,000 properties a day |
| Owner contact details | Lookups priced per record | On Pro, where available | None |
| Sales comps | AI comp reports and nationwide MLS data, Advanced and up | Comparable sales reports, on Pro | Recorded sales from the county and state files |
| Flood and wetlands | Filters on every plan | FEMA floodplain and wetlands overlays | FEMA zones and the wetlands inventory, on each parcel |
| Soils and slope | Slope reports and a slope filter | A soil layer; soil reports and 2-ft contours on Pro | Soil map units and 5-ft contours |
| Zoning | Not stated | Not stated | 46 of 67 counties |
| Offline | Not stated | Premium and Pro | No |
| On a phone | iPhone and Android apps | Phone and web | The phone's browser |
"Not stated" means the page does not say either way. Land Portal's plan page lists flood, wetlands, landlocked and road frontage among its filters; which plan carries which, its comparison grid does not spell out in text.
Which one fits you
- You mail hundreds of owners a month to find deals: Land Portal is built for that, and its lead pricing says so. We sell no lists.
- You walk tracts without signal, or sell land with branded maps: Land id, whose Premium plan makes maps offline and whose Pro plan brands them.
- You buy only in Florida and want to check a parcel well before you offer: Map Views. Nothing stops you pairing a list tool for finding with a research map for checking.
Checking a Florida tract: Suwannee County as the example
Suwannee, on the river between Live Oak and Branford, is farm and timber country, with small lots near town and acreage beyond. Here is what our map holds there.
| Suwannee County, measured on 1 November 2026 | Count |
|---|---|
| Parcels on the 2026 roll | 39,023 |
| Agricultural parcels | 6,746 |
| Their acres | 302,248 |
| Vacant parcels | 10,202 |
| Vacant, under 1 acre | 3,966 |
| Vacant, 1 to 5 acres | 3,558 |
| Vacant, 5 to 20 acres | 2,304 |
| Vacant, 20 acres or more | 369 |
| Vacant, owner mails outside Florida | 1,577 |
| Vacant, touching a mapped wetland | 1,221 |
| Vacant, in a FEMA special flood hazard area | 2,741 |
For prices, we counted 2025 sales of single vacant parcels in the Department of Revenue's sale file: 971 sale records, of which 445 carry the DOR's qualified codes 01 or 02. Their median price was $50,000. The 183 qualified sales of 5 acres or more had a median of $11,086 an acre. The file reaches June 2026 for this county, so 2025 is a complete year.
A parcel check in five steps
- Open the parcel. Read the owner, the mailing address and the county's use code. In Suwannee, 1,577 of the 10,202 vacant parcels mail their tax bill outside Florida.
- Read its sales. The report lists each recorded sale with its date and price and marks it qualified or not. It counts DOR codes 01 to 06 as qualified; the median above used only 01 and 02, the DOR's own rule.
- Check the water. The flood zone and the share of the parcel under a mapped wetland are in the report; turn on contours to see where the ground falls.
- Check the soil. The report names the soil map unit, its hydrologic group and whether it is hydric: a wet soil is the first warning that a standard septic system may not fit.
- Check the use. Read future land use on the map. Suwannee is one of the 21 counties with no zoning on our map, so the county's planning office settles what may be built.
The post on comps from recorded sales shows how to build a price from the sales around a tract.
Where Map Views stops
- Florida only. A tract across the Georgia line is not on it.
- No lists, no contact data, no MLS. Sales are the recorded ones, without listing prices or days on market.
- No offline mode or app. It runs in the phone's browser and needs a signal.
Land Portal's and Land id's columns are what their own pricing and app pages say, read on 1 November 2026. Our counts were measured that day. The DOR's sale file and the county roll are the public record behind our numbers; a wetland line from the inventory and a soil map unit are first checks, not a survey of the site or a permit decision.