Comparison · Owner names
LandGlide vs Regrid for Florida owner names: is $100 a year enough?
Both say they show the owner. LandGlide lists the property owner and mailing address on its $9.99-a-month or $99.99-a-year plan; Regrid lists ownership and mailing address, with Pro at $10 a month or $100 a year. For owner names alone, across states, either costs far less than the $564 a year Map Views costs. Map Views fits when your land is all in Florida and the owner is only the start: its Sunbiz filing, the rest of its parcels and the lot's layers.
What each page says about the owner
| LandGlide | Regrid | Map Views | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Owner name | "Property Owner" is a listed field | Ownership is listed among its fields | On 11,088,645 Florida parcels |
| Mailing address | A listed field | Listed among its standardized fields | On 10,986,976 parcels |
| Search by owner name | Yes, says its help page | Not stated; its App Store listing names address, parcel number, coordinates and place | Yes, in the main search box |
| Owner names drawn on the map | Labels by owner or owner last name | On Pro, says its App Store listing | Owner labels in the layer panel |
| Owner data updated | Over 90% of counties each year, most of those every six months; each county's last update is shown | Daily ownership updates are listed as an add-on | Each county's 2026 roll |
| Lookups | Not stated | Starter: 25 a day; Pro: 1,000 a day (its help centre) | Rate-limited, no charge per lookup |
| A year | $99.99 | $100 for Pro; the Starter account is free | $564; there is no yearly plan |
| Reach | Owner data in over 3,000 counties | The whole US | Florida only |
Neither LandGlide's pages nor Regrid's say how many Florida parcels carry an owner name, or whether a name the county withholds is withheld in their apps too; on both points, "not stated". LandGlide's help page adds that available attributes vary by county.
Is $100 a year worth it?
For a name on a lot, often yes. If you drive land in three states and want to know who owns the field you are standing beside, LandGlide or Regrid Pro gives you that for about $8 a month, and both have apps that work in the field. Map Views does not try to match that price, and it does not cover the other two states.
The question changes once the name is a company or you need more than the name. Three tests:
- Is the owner an LLC? We match 1,263,797 Florida parcels to a Sunbiz company. For those, the report shows the filing: its status, registered agent, managers, and the people behind a company that manages it, one company down and deeper. Neither national tool's pages mention state company filings.
- Do you want everything that owner holds? One tap on the owner opens its portfolio across Florida counties, and the report counts the parcels mailed to the same address.
- Do you need the ground too? Flood, wetlands, soils, sewer or septic, zoning and future land use sit in the same report; the land buyer's comparison sets those out tool by tool.
If none of the three matters to you, buy the $100 app.
Florida's withheld names
Florida law lets some people keep their name off the appraiser's public record. Under section 119.071, Florida Statutes, an appraiser who receives a valid written request from a person with exempt status, such as a sworn officer or a judge, must remove that person's name. The county files then carry a marker instead of a name. We count 1,078 such parcels in five counties, 1,006 of them in Sarasota, and we show no owner on any of them. Anyone else can ask us to hide their name too, on our hide your name page.
How fresh is a Florida owner name?
Florida values property as of 1 January (section 192.042), and the roll file follows that year: a parcel sold in March can keep the old owner on it, though the appraiser's own site may show the new one sooner. Every one of our 67 counties is on its 2026 roll. Recorded sales arrive month by month, so the sales list can name a newer buyer than the owner line; the post on how often records update gives each feed's timing.
Where Map Views stops
- Florida only, and no app: it runs in the phone's browser and needs a signal.
- No yearly discount. $47 a month is the only plan.
- The owner, not a way to reach them. No contact data, and no owner contact lookups.
LandGlide's and Regrid's columns are what their own pages and App Store listings say, read on 1 November 2026. Our counts were measured that day. The county property appraiser's record is the authority on who owns a parcel; the deed in the clerk's official records is the proof.