Map Views Sign in

Comparison · Price

Is MapWise worth $114.99 a month? The app price, the web price, and the same layers for less

$114.99 is what MapWise charges each month when you subscribe inside its iPhone app. Its website lists its Professional plan at $89 a month, or $75 a month paid yearly, and its home page says the app is included with a subscription, so if MapWise is the tool you want, buy it on the web. The layers its App Store listing names, from wetlands to future land use, are on Map Views too, for $47 a month in the phone's browser; zoning there covers 46 of the 67 counties.

One product, four prices

The App Store listing for MapWise's iPhone app shows three in-app purchases. Its website shows one plan, Professional, with a monthly and a yearly price. Set side by side over twelve months:

Where you payAs listedA monthTwelve months
iPhone appMapWise Pro Monthly$114.99$1,379.88
iPhone appMapWise Pro Annual$999.00
MapWise websiteProfessional, monthly$89$1,068
MapWise websiteProfessional, paid yearly$75$900
Map ViewsThe one plan$47$564

Pro Annual's term is not stated beyond its name. The listing also shows a $19.00 purchase named MapWise Plus; what it unlocks is not stated. MapWise's pages do not say why the in-app price is higher. Both routes start with 7 free days and no card, by MapWise's own pages, and the app listing says one subscription also covers the web app.

The layers its app names, and where each one is here

The App Store listing names wetlands, flood zones, land cover, soils, zoning, future land use and elevation, plus aerials with parcel lines, street and topo base maps, and uploads of your own KML, KMZ or zipped shapefiles. Here is each one on Map Views, counted on 1 November 2026:

Named in MapWise's app listingOn Map ViewsMeasured
WetlandsNational Wetlands Inventory, with the share of each lot in the report1,491,432 parcels touch one
Flood zonesFEMA's zones and map panels67 of 67 counties
Land coverThe water management districts' land use and cover, 2020 to 2023A layer, and a line in the report
SoilsUSDA soil map units, with hydric rating and drainage group10,841,714 parcels with a soil
ZoningThe county's or city's district on each parcel9,479,596 parcels in 46 counties
Future land useThe comprehensive plan's category on each parcel10,776,730 parcels
Elevation5-foot contours from the state's LiDAR, and USGS shaded relief732,089 contour lines
Aerials, street and topo mapsStreets, Aerial and Topo views, and past aerials by year90 past sets, 1938 to 2026
Your own filesA zipped shapefile, KML, KMZ, GeoJSON, GPX or CSVDrawn on the map

Two layers are on our map that MapWise's layer directory does not name: the state's storm surge zones, which reach 3,670,629 parcels, and its evacuation zones. The directory not naming them does not mean MapWise lacks them. The other way round, MapWise's directory lists NOAA's Hurricane Ian imagery and FDOH's wastewater layer by parcel; we carry NOAA's flights after 12 storms from Irma in 2017, Ian among them, and FDOH's septic and well data for each parcel.

What the higher price buys that we do not match

  • A native iPhone app. MapWise has one in the App Store. Map Views runs in the phone's browser, with nothing to install, and has no app.
  • Bigger exports. MapWise's Professional plan lists exports of up to 50,000 records. Ours stop at 1,000 properties a day, and no plan raises that.
  • An API. MapWise's plan page lists a Parcels API. We have none.
  • Team billing. MapWise sells an Enterprise plan through its sales team. Here each member of a team keeps a $47 plan of their own.
  • Zoning in more places, possibly. MapWise's app lists zoning; its pages do not say in how many counties. Ours has 46.

On a company owner, MapWise's home page says it matches Sunbiz officers to the entity. Our report shows the officers and the registered agent from the filing, and since 1 November, the people behind the companies that manage it, from one company down: 41,393 filings have someone at that first step.

How to settle it in one trial week

  1. Pick five parcels you already know. One with a company owner, one wet lot, one in the county where you do the most work.
  2. Open each on both. MapWise's trial and ours both run 7 days without a card. MapWise's plan page says its trial allows 25 premium data searches a day.
  3. Check your county for zoning first. If it is one of the 21 where we show none, that settles it for zoning work.
  4. Count your exports. Under 1,000 properties a day, either fits. Over it, only the bigger cap does.
  5. If you keep MapWise, subscribe on its website. The yearly web price is $479.88 less than twelve months of Pro Monthly in the app, and $99 less than Pro Annual.

Where it stops

  • Florida only, for both. A parcel over the Georgia line is on neither.
  • No owner contact lookups here. Map Views supplies no contact data: the owner's mailing address on the county roll is all there is.
  • One parcel at a time. There are search and export, but no lead lists or distress lists.

MapWise's prices and plan names are as its website and its App Store listing showed them on 1 November 2026; Apple's listing governs what an in-app purchase costs. Our numbers come from our own database that day. The layers themselves are FEMA's, USDA's, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's, the state's and the counties' public records.