Map Views Sign in

Comparison · Price

Cheaper alternatives to MapWise for Florida parcel research, and what each one drops

Every tool here costs less than MapWise's $89 a month: Regrid and LandGlide about $10, Land id from $15, Map Views $47, and the county appraiser sites nothing. The national apps sell one parcel layer for the whole country, and none of their pages names Florida's future land use or a company owner's Sunbiz officers. Map Views is the one under $89 that is built for Florida and shows both beside the parcel.

The price ladder

Each tool's lowest monthly price, its price when paid for a year, and the cap its own page puts on use. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

ToolMonthlyPaid yearlyCap its page names
County appraiser sites$0$0One county per site
Regrid, Starter$0$025 lookups a day
LandGlide$9.99$99.99 a yearNot stated
Regrid, Pro$10$100 a year1,000 lookups a day
Land id, base plan$15$7 a monthNot stated
Land id, Premium$20$12 a month3 maps
Map Views$47No yearly plan1,000 exported properties a day
MapWise, Professional$89$75 a monthExports up to 50,000 records

What you give up at each step down

From $89 to $47: Map Views

The same shape of tool: Florida only, every county, the roll's owner and mailing address, and the state's layers on the parcel. What drops is scale and the app. Exports stop at 1,000 properties a day where MapWise's plan lists up to 50,000 records; there is no API, where MapWise lists a Parcels API; and the map runs in the phone's browser, with no App Store app. Zoning is on 46 of 67 counties. What you keep: future land use on 10,776,730 parcels, and a company owner's Sunbiz filing on 1,263,797 parcels, with its officers, its registered agent, and the people behind a company that manages it.

From $47 to $15 or $20: Land id

Land id lists owner name, owner's address and an owner portfolio search on every plan, with FEMA floodplain, wetlands, soil and contour layers, across all 50 states. Premium adds offline map creation on mobile. Its pricing page does not name zoning, future land use or Sunbiz. For Florida land checked in the field, it is a fair trade; for a Florida LLC behind the parcel, the filing is a separate search.

From $20 to about $10: Regrid or LandGlide

Regrid's Pro plan lists FEMA flood zones, wetlands and elevation contours, with zoning sold as an add-on. LandGlide's pages list the owner and mailing address, flood zone and contour overlays, and its App Store listing names zoning and offline map downloads. Neither names soils, future land use or a link to Sunbiz. At this price you have a national parcel finder with owner names, and the rest of a Florida check happens on other sites.

To $0: the county, FEMA and Sunbiz, one site each

The appraiser's site has the official roll for its county, FEMA's Flood Map Service Center has the flood map, and Sunbiz has the company. Nothing is lost in the record; what costs you is the time to open three sites, and one county at a time. The post on the free routes walks through them.

Pick by the work, not the price

  • Land in more than one state, or no signal in the field: LandGlide or Land id. Both are national, and both list offline maps. Map Views is Florida only and needs a connection.
  • A national owner lookup now and then: Regrid's free Starter tier, 25 lookups a day.
  • Florida parcels with their land use plan and their LLC: Map Views at $47, or MapWise at $89 if you need its export size, its API or its iPhone app. The post on MapWise's app price sets its four prices side by side.
  • Wetlands, soils and contours for a land deal: the Land id and MapWise comparison reads those three layer by layer.

Where it stops

  • No owner contact lookups. Map Views supplies no contact data and no lead or distress lists; the roll's mailing address is the only address given for an owner.
  • The trial is 7 days, with no card. After that it is $47 a month, with no yearly price and no free tier.
  • Zoning has gaps. In the 21 counties without it on our map, the county's or city's own zoning map has it.

Prices, plan names and caps are as each vendor's own pages showed them on 1 November 2026; where a page did not say, we wrote "not stated". The public records behind every tool are the county property appraisers' rolls, FEMA's flood maps and the Florida Division of Corporations' filings.